Click or Press enter to Enter to Enable skip content option

Testimonials

4-14-2021

“Never disappointed!”
Shopped here for years, never disappointed. Need work done? They give you the price cost so you can decide. Always very friendly and polite.

Janice Hampton Mercer
4-13-2021

“Great experience!”
Great experience with Sarah and Josh. Sarah W. was great to work with very positive and not the pushy salesperson type. Josh was very knowledgeable with his portion in financing and the process was quick.

Harold Wilson Iii
4-12-2021

“Good service!”
Had our new key fob paired with our vehicle. Service was straight forward and simple.

Trampas Powell
2-16-2021

“Truly the best!”
The team over at Jim Baier is truly the best! They care about their community and they love to make sure their customers are taken care of! If you aren’t sure where to buy your next vehicle you should definitely consider these guys!

Alix Knox
12-30-2020

“Great deal!”
Great deal on a truck. Very attentive salesperson.

Richard Koeller
12-23-2020

“Exceptional, professional, and relaxing process!”
Jim Baier in Fort Madison exceeded our expectations in every way. We randomly stopped to look at an older first truck for our son. Colton came right out and shared information on the vehicle but told us honestly it wouldn’t be a reliable first truck for a 14 year old and that they had just gotten a different truck in on trade that he thought might be something we’d like. My son fell in love immediately. We test drove it and talked numbers, and went home to sleep on it. The next morning after a handful of calls, Colton was able to get the numbers where we felt comfortable, He went above and beyond along with the finance manager Monica Allen who had all of the documents ready and painless!!

Heidi May
12-11-2020

“Hats off to the entire staff for making us feel like family!”
Talked with many dealerships within 100 miles and hands down Jim Baier inc. of Fort Madison was the best. Colton Warner and Monica Allen were great to work with and hats off to the entire staff for making us feel like family. For my future car purchases I know I can count on Jim Baier.

Scott Wieck
12-1-2020

“Great customer service!”
Great customer service. In and out in an hour.

Brad Hoenig
10-23-2020

“Super friendly, attentive, and will answer all of your questions!”
Recently purchased a new vehicle with Colton Warners help. He is very good at what he does, super friendly, attentive, and will answer all of your questions! I highly recommend visiting Jim Baier and having a chat with Colton he is a great guy and happy to help!

Seeley Fry
10-15-2020

“Everyone was super friendly and helpful through the process.”
My husband and I just bought a 2020 Ranger today. We got great service today from Colton Warner on our purchase. Everyone was super friendly and helpful through the process. They were also very patient with us since we had our two year old with us.

Chandra Knight
10-14-2020

“Everyone was super helpful”
Just traded in my car in here, everyone was super helpful and went over all the details unlike most other dealerships. If you come here I highly recommend to go through Coltin, he was really friendly and professional!

Jonathan Lefler
10-7-2020

“I love it!”
Had a really good experience. Thank you Colton Warner for helping me out on making my first big purchase with 2019 Ford Taurus. I love it

Jazmyne Cortum
8-25-2020

“There was no pressure at all!”
These guys are great! I just purchased a 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 truck from Derek N. here and the process was seamless. Everything was done over FB and the phone believe it or not. I live about 2 hours away and was told the truck would be delivered to my door. I couldn’t believe it! Not only that, but my trade was picked up and taken back as well! The truck was in great shape as promised and was exactly what I thought I would be getting. There was no pressure at all! The gentleman who delivered the truck had me sign all of the PPW, and handed over the keys. I would definitely recommend Jim Baier to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. The customer service can’t be beat!

Mark Oberhaus
7-27-2019

“These guys are great!”
These guys are great, they work very hard to put together the best deal for you. A special thanks to Jimmy Keenan who worked hard trying to teach me the modern day technology in these new trucks. A special thanks to the Sales Manager who took the time to explain all figures on the sales contract and made sure i understood everything. To the people of the tri states, your missing out if you don’t give these guys a try.

James Creasy
7-20-2019

“Buy all my vehicles from here!”
Bought my second truck from Clayton Varner. Good guy. Shoots you straight, doesnt play games. I’ll buy all my vehicles from him.

Jerry Hamelton
6-26-2019

“5 Stars!”
5 Stars!

Cruz Redding
6-19-2019

“Great Service!”
Great service Ron Marshall is the best!

Paula Zollars
6-5-2019

“Amazing to work with!”
Jesse has been amazing to work with! I would not hesitate to do business with Jim Baier, Inc and Jesse Gnann.

Dan
6-3-2019

“The Best Dealership!”
The best dealership. Period. Let me start by saying this- most dealership experiences are stressful, more stressful than they really need to be. Compound that by me being an 8-hour drive away from Jim Baier, and you can really crank up the stress. However, working with the great folks at Jim Baier’s I began to feel very well taken care of.

Carl S
5-28-2019

“5 Stars!”
5 Stars!

Ij Johnson
5-21-2019

“5 Stars!”
5 Stars!

Stacey Taylor
4-22-2019

“Courteous and knowledgeable staff!”
Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Took truck at scheduled appointment time, didn’t have to wait.

Shannon Burkholder
4-1-2019

“Everyone is very nice!”
Really good service department. Scheduled work is done in a timely fashion and everyone is very nice.

Eric Sorensen
2-20-2019

“Great Service”
Great service. They get u in and out in fantastic time !

Cheryl Enger
1-7-2019

“5 stars from us!”
Thank you for a great buying experience! We had been looking for just the right vehicle for a couple months. After a few bad experiences it was refreshing to deal with a low pressure, super friendly dealership. Jimmy and team were great to work with. All of our concerns were addressed promptly and the paperwork process with Monica was flawless and quick! Five stars from us!

Austin & Aleesha Roach
12-22-2018

“Above and Beyond”
These guys went above & beyond to get a part replaced on my truck the same day, even though I was not a former customer, I had no appointment, & the part was not in stock. Great customer service!

Justine Lambert
12-15-2018

“Amazing Experiance”
I can’t begin to explain how amazing our experience was!! My salesman Bryan was the best!! He listened to exactly what we wanted in a vehicle and he found the perfect match. Bryan and Monica worked so hard to get us into our perfect vehicle. They treat you like family and don’t pressure you into anything. I would highly suggest going to Jim Baier! By far the best dealership around!

Samantha Travis
8-29-2018

“Proud to call you MY dealership”
Once again another pleasant experience purchasing a vehicle from you all. I am constantly treated as a friend out there, never have I felt like a customer. John Cavanaugh, Monica, terry and especially Josh are rock stars. Every time I walk on the lot everyone, to include people who have no clue who I am or I have no dealings with are always so friendly. Thank you all, proud to call you MY dealership.

Jimmie H.
Fort Madison
5-20-2018

“5 Star Review”
A place where your treated like family

Cat D.
3-21-2018

“Great Service, Deal, and People”
Absolutely the fastest car I have ever bought in and out in one hour great service great deal and great people they listen to what I asked for and delivered definitely will be going back

Stephanie B.
2-20-2018

“Treated like family”
Just purchased our 2nd car from Jim Baier. Every time we go in we are treated like a member of the family. And both cars are perfect. Thank you Captin Ron and Monica!

Edward C.
11-16-2017

“Great Experiance”
Recently , I decided to take a leap for a new vehicle. I have been hearing great recommendations about Jim Baier, so I decided to take my business to them. Consultant James, was able to find me a perfect car that had all the accessories I wanted, and was within ultimately the perfect price range for me. Jim Baier and James went above and beyond and were able to make the process easy and extremely fast! I was impressed how professional the customer service provided by James was. He really made sure to provide all the information that I wanted and even went beyond and did some extra research for me. You don’t find that those type of hard workers just anywhere, and I was beyond happy with how good he was at listening and giving feedback. I am, in no doubt, going to highly recommend Jim Baier from now on to other individuals and will continue my business with them as well! Couldn’t be more happy with my purchase and how professional James was during the whole process !

Madison R.
9-30-2017

“Above and Beyond”
I’ve used Jim Baier’s service department for my car three times in the past two months. Always did what they said they would and on time. I’m impressed. Twice they’ve gone above and beyond the call of duty and have done diagnostic checks that should have been $99.00 but they said “no charge.” I come from the Phoenix Metro area and NO Dealership does anything for free there. I like these people!

David J
10-11-2016

“Great Buying Experience!”
Great buying experience! Many thanks to Clayton, Jesse, and Monica!!!

Stormy H.
Donnellson, IA
10-3-2016

“Great People”
Great people to work with. Great repair department. (They’ll give you a ride back to work while they fix it).

Chris F.
Fort Madison, IA
10-3-2016

“Always our #1!”
We have purchased 6 vehicles from Jim Baier over the years as well as all 5 of our kids have purchased vehicles from Jim Baier. We have always received professional, helpful service. They are always our #1 go to when in need of a vehicle.

Vickee W.
Wever, IA
10-3-2016

“Awesome Experiences”
I have bought 2 cars from Jim Baier and had awesome experiences each time. Staff spent a lot of time finding me just the right fit for what I was looking for. Cars were both used and have had no major issues on either one. Great experience all around.

TJ W.
Burlington, IA
9-2-2016

“Best Dealership Around!”
Best dealership around with the most helpful staff and the best buying experience with a family friendly environment.

Carter K.
Solon, IA
8-3-2016

“Zero Haggling & NO Pressure”
I’ve purchased two vehicles from this dealer & had great service both times. Most recently, I told the sales team what I was interested in. I was very specific on color, model, year, features, milage, & price. Less than 4 days later I was test driving exactly what I wanted with the exception of one feature which they gladly had installed for me; still coming within my price range. The entire process involved very little back & forth, zero haggling or negotiation, & NO pressure! The financing was a breeze. I literally spent less than an hour of my time at the dealership to sign & drive away. Jim Baier has a friendly, but driven laid back team and their approach to sales reflects that.

Marya S.
Fort Madison, IA
7-20-2016

“Wonderful”
I went in to Jim Baier knowing how much I could afford to spend, and what kind of vehicle I needed. My salesman Jacob, was wonderful, and he and Jamie did all they could to make sure I had the vehicle that I needed. It only took a few days and I was driving away in my new (to me) Kia Sorrento. I have a friend who will be looking for a new truck this summer, I will be taking him to Jim Baier for sure!

Melissa D.
West Burlington, IA
4-24-2016

“Definitely Recommend”

Bought 2 vehicles this past January. Fantastic experience! The office manager had us in and out in what I think had to be record breaking time. All done extremely well and efficient, with over the top customer service and ZERO pressure. I definitely recommend buying from Jim Baier.

Cary E.
Hillsboro, IL
3-3-2016

“A Dealer You Can Trust!”

I have purchased 8 vehicles from Jim Baier. Even though we have moved to the St. Louis area, we know that Jamie and team will treat us fairly with the best price, so when it’s time to trade in, we still make the trek to Ft. Madison, Iowa. We’ve even made a couple purchases sight unseen (other than pictures). This is a dealer you can trust!

Chad B.
St. Louis, MO
2-14-2016

“Treated Me as a Priority”

I called needing a new vehicle, but not knowing exactly what I wanted. Jim Baier worked with me to find the vehicle that was the right fit for me. They treated me as a priority, and made me feel like my time was valued. They’re the only ones I’ll be purchasing vehicles from in the future.

Christa R.
Oakville, IA
Google Vehicle Review, 2022

Twas a day filled with despair, til Daniel Cribbs greeted me with his great hair. A smooth deal was coming, we could smell it in the air. One astounding test drive later I felt as tho I was floating on air. We talked, we hopped, we signed. Then I drove away in a fancy new ride.

Jesse Troutman
Click to call sales

While great effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information on this site, errors can occur. Please verify all pricing information with a customer service representative. This is easily done by calling us or visiting us at the dealership.